Sign In
Wednesday 19 June 2019  |   | 

About Department

Introduction

Recent studies show that most engineers ultimately assume managerial positions and that most spend a considerable part of their professional careers in a management or supervisory capacity. In a recent survey conducted by the American Association of Engineering Societies, it was found that within ten years of the start of their careers, more than 50 percent of engineers find themselves in technical management positions, often without the benefit of formal training in management.

The Engineering Management (EM) is an interdisciplinary program that combines a set of strong science and engineering core courses along with specialized courses in engineering and project management skills. The Engineering Management Department offers students a choice of two different degree programs to follow based on their interests and personal objectives. The specialization programs are:

  • Construction Engineering Management

  • Production and Manufacturing Engineering Management

A Bachelor of Science (BS) in Engineering Management is awarded upon successful completion of 138 credit hours in each program. There are 79 credit hours of coursework common to both programs. Students take additional 30 credits of required courses and 6 credits of electives in their respective specializations.

تسجيل الدخول
الأربعاء 18 سبتمبر 2019  |   | 

عن الإدارة

مقدمة

تشير الدراسات الحديثة إلى أن أغلب المهندسين يعملون في مناصب إدارية بعد تخرجهم مباشرة من الجامعة، ويقضون جزءًا كبيرًا من حياتهم المهنية في العمل الإداري أو الإشراف، ووضح استطلاع أجرته الجمعية الأمريكية لمجتمعات الهندسة مؤخرًا أن أكثر من 50% من المهندسين يعملون في مناصب إدارية وفنية خلال العشر سنوات الأولى من بداية مسيرتهم المهنية، ويشغلون هذه المناصب غالبًا بدون تدريب رسمي في الإدارة.
برنامج الإدارة الهندسية (EM):
هو برنامج متعدد التخصصات يجمع بين مجموعة من العلوم القوية والمقررات الهندسية الأساسية بالإضافة إلى مقررات متخصصة في مهارات إدارة المشاريع والهندسة. يقدم قسم الإدارة الهندسية مسارين مختلفين للدراسة يختار الطالب أحدهما بناءً على اهتماماتهم وأهدافهم الشخصية، وهذان المساران هما:

- إدارة هندسة البناء 
- إدارة هندسة التصنيع والإنتاج 

يمنح الطالب درجة البكالوريوس في الإدارة الهندسية بعد اجتيازه 138 ساعة معتمدة في كل برنامج، تخصص 79 ساعة منها للمقررات الدراسية المشتركة في المسارين، ويكلف الطالب بدراسة 30 ساعة معتمدة إضافية من المقررات الإلزامية و6 ساعات معتمدة من المقررات الاختيارية في مجال التخصص.