PSU

Deanship Units

Academic Advising Unit (AAU)

The assignment of the Academic Advising Unit (AAU) is to council and assist students experiencing academic problems. AAU staff are experienced and trained to listen, advise and – when need be– route students to specialists. The Unit informs parents/guardians of the students if their grade-point average (GPA) is below a minimum set for the student's level in the PYP and university degree programs. These warnings are done to alert students and their families. Meetings are set up by AAU staff and/or specialists who will receive the students and their parents/guardians for discussions. These meetings make clear what needs to be done for the students to overcome their academic difficulties.

Co-Op Education & Alumni Relations Unit

The Cooperative Education unit aligns its goals with PSU's, by supporting all Co-Op students in building a deeper understanding of their respective fields, learning how to overcome work-related obstacles, and to merge dynamically in the workforce. Some of the skills in which the unit aims to hone for students are in Preparing CVs, interview skills, proper work ethics, discipline, self-efficacy, and effective teamwork. Moreover, the Co-Operative Education unit provides- through its extensive network- Co-Op training for all PSU students, upon finishing their required credit hours.

The Alumni Relations unit ensures maintaining solid foundations with all PSU alumni through several methods of communication, most prominently, of which, is the annual alumni reunion. Additionally, the Alumni Relations unit is constantly fostering meaningful connections with the labor market, both locally and internationally- thereby ensuring a constant flow of employment opportunities.

Objectives

  • build strong, effective and continuous ties between PSU and the job market inside and outside the Kingdom
  • invest in periodic activities and events to bring PSU graduates together to upgrade the sense of being PSU alums
  • ongoing communication and contact between PSU and its graduates
  • promote and cultivate the sense of the identity of being PSU alumni/alumnae
  • strengthen bonds between the university graduates

Guidance & Counselling Unit (GCU)

The Guidance and Counselling Unit offers help and counseling regarding social, behavioral, and psychological matters for all students. It is staffed by experienced PSU personnel and works in tandem with the Ministry of Education. Below are the service links by the GCU and the Ministry of Education

Hotline Service: This service is provided to students with special needs which can help them to overcome their problems as soon as possible and provide them with the appropriate counselling by contacting the Guidance and Counselling Unit via the Hotline. The person responsible for the hotline service is Mr. Abdullah Alsehaimi, who is the Guidance Counselor at the Deanship of student Affairs, whose contact information are the following: Tell: 0114948126, E-mail: aalsehaimi@psu.edu.sa. As For the Women Campus, the Counselor- who is responsible for the hotline is: Ms. Amal Al-Omair, Students Affairs Office, Tell: 0114948698, E-mail: aomair@psu.edu.sa

Tawasul Service: Tawasul is an electronic service that is provided by the Ministry of Education and managed by the Guidance and Counselling Unit. This service aims to receive inquiries, requests and suggestions from the beneficiaries of the university and then respond to them with the possibility of following-up these requests through the e-gate. Notifications are usually sent to these beneficiaries via e-mails and mobile numbers

Student Activities Unit (SAU)

The Student Activities Unit is responsible for coordinating campus activities program to include scheduling event and facilities, supervising and monitoring student organizations. The unit is also responsible for the overall development of student organizations and the implementation of a full range of extra-curricular activities for the students. Below is a list of the work and assistance provided by DSA personnel.

  • assess the proposals for formation of new clubs and assist those that have merit
  • conducts surveys and questionnaires on the current activities and events to gauge the level of the satisfaction on recent club activities
  • coordinates seminars and events that will aid in the overall development of students
  • helps students in putting together their own events to shine a light on their true potential
  • monitors and assists existing student clubs to enhance the quality and benefits of the clubs
  • organize events which showcases the innovation and creativity of the students
  • orchestrate events to showcase the heritage of the students, their nationalities, e.g. International Culture Day
  • presents strategies and programs to influence the students, positively

Student Services Unit (SSU)

SSU services:

Part-time Employment

This program offers job opportunities for students for two months during the semester. Each month is (40) hours, that is equal to two hours per day to avoid affecting the performance of the student. Students must pass the partial job conditions in order to be on the program candidates list.

Miras (Female Campus Only)

The Miras Program is designed to be the official link between current PSU students and affiliations to provide students with opportunities to gain meaningful experience in their fields of interest. Miras is an Arabic word which means “flexibility and experience”. The name was chosen to reflect its objectives.

The purpose of the Program is to provide students with work experience in a professional setting aimed to enhance their academic, professional and personal learnings.

These experiences enable students to apply classroom theory to real-world situations, gain awareness of the professional to real-world situations, gain awareness of the professional expectations in the work environment, identify personal developmental needs and gain insight in their potential career directions.

If you face any problem, please feel free to contact us through E-mail (Miras@psu.edu.sa). Your Email should include an explanation of the nature of your problem along with your name and your student ID. Miras Portal: https://info.psu.edu.sa/pscw/miras/Default.aspx.

Extensive Tutorial classes

The objective is to raise the educational level of students and qualify them to obtain higher grades with the following procedures:

  • students and tutors (whether faculty members or a student) fill out the registration form and hand them over to the coordinator
  • the coordinator reviews the students’ and tutors’ respective availability and assigns the time for the tutoring sessions.

Lockers

Provide free lockers for students to help them store their personal things. The lockers are offered at different sizes.

  • GCU Hotline Service: This service is provided to students with special needs which can help them to overcome their problems as soon as possible and provide them with the appropriate counseling by contacting the Guidance and Counselling unit via the Hotline. The person responsible for the hotline service is Mr. Abdullah Alsehaimi- who is the Guidance Counselor at the Deanship of Student Affairs, whose contact information is the following: Tell: 0114948126, E-mail: aalsehaimi@psu.edu.sa. For the Women Campus, the Counselor- who is responsible for the hotline is: Ms. Amal Al-Omair, Students Affairs Office, Tell: 0114948698, E-mail: aomair@psu.edu.sa
  • Tawasul Service: Tawasul is an electronic service that is provided by the Ministry of Education and managed by the Guidance and Counselling Unit. This service aims to receive inquiries, requests, and suggestions from the beneficiaries of the university and then respond to them with the possibility of following-up these requests through the e-gate. Notifications are usually sent to these beneficiaries via e-mails and mobile numbers

ID Cards

The ID cards allow the student to enter the University Campus in the evenings for recreational use, such as playing football, table tennis, basketball, and swimming. Additionally, Students must possess an ID card, in order to enter the final exams.

Letter of Student Affirmation

Letters of Student Affirmation are issued to students whether citizens or residents. The internal letters of affirmation are issued by the Dean of Student Affairs, and the external letters of affirmation are issued by the President.

PSU

وحدات العمادة

وحدة الإرشاد الأكاديمي

يتمثل دور وحدة الإرشاد الأكاديمي في مساعدة الطلبة الذين يواجهون مشكلات أكاديمية وتقديم الاستشارة لهم. ويتميز موظفو الوحدة بامتلاكهم الخبرة والتدريب اللازم لتقديم النصح والإنصات للطلاب وتوجيه الطلبة للمختصين إذا لزم الأمر. تبلغ الوحدة أولياء أمور الطلبة في حال انخفاض المعدل التراكمي إلى أقل من الحد الأدنى لمستوى الطالب في برنامج السنة التحضيرية والبرنامج الجامعي، حيث تهدف هذه الإنذارات إلى تنبيه الطلبة وأولياء أمورهم. ينظم أعضاء وحدة الإرشاد الأكاديمي و/ أو المتخصصون الاجتماعات لاستقبال الطلبة وأولياء أمورهم للنقاش. وتهدف هذه الاجتماعات إلى توضيح ما يجب القيام به مع الطلاب لتجاوز مشكلاتهم الأكاديمية.

وحدة التعليم التعاوني وعلاقات الخريجين

تتماشى أهداف وحدة التعليم التعاوني مع أهداف جامعة الأمير سلطان عن طريق دعم جميع طلبة التعليم التعاوني في تكوين فهم عميق لمجالاتهم المعنية وتعلم كيفية تجاوز العوائق المتعلقة بالعمل والاندماج بشكل ديناميكي في القوى العاملة، وتهدف الوحدة إلى تعليم الطلبة بعض المهارات في إعداد السير الذاتية ومهارات المقابلات الشخصية وأخلاقيات العمل المناسبة والانضباط والكفاءة والعمل الجماعي الفعال. إضافة إلى ذلك، تقدم وحدة التعليم التعاوني لجميع طلبة جامعة الأمير سلطان التدريب التعاوني عند إنهاء الساعات المعتمدة المطلوبة من خلال شبكتها الواسعة.

وتضمن وحدة علاقات الخريجين المحافظة على أسس متينة مع خريجي جامعة الأمير سلطان عن طريق وسائل متعددة من التواصل وأهمها الملتقى السنوي للخريجين. وتعزز وحدة علاقات الخريجين دائمًا روابط هادفة مع سوق العمل على الصعيد المحلي والدولي ومن ثم ضمان التدفق المستمر للفرص الوظيفية.

الأهداف

  • بناء علاقات قوية وفعالة ومستمرة بين جامعة الأمير سلطان وسوق العمل داخل المملكة العربية السعودية وخارجها.
  • الاستثمار في الأنشطة والفعاليات الدورية لجميع خريجي الجامعة؛ وذلك لتعزيز إحساسهم بأنهم خريجو جامعة الأمير سلطان.
  • التواصل المستمر بين جامعة الأمير سلطان والخريجين.
  • تعزيز وتشجيع الشعور بهوية خريج جامعة الأمير سلطان.
  • تقوية الروابط بين خريجي الجامعة.

وحدة الإرشاد والتوجيه

تقدم وحدة الإرشاد والتوجيه المساعدة والاستشارات المتعلقة بالأمور النفسية والاجتماعية والسلوكية لجميع الطلبة من خلال موظفين ذوي خبرة يعملون بالتزامن مع وزارة التعليم. تجدون أدناه روابط الخدمة بين وحدة الإرشاد والتوجيه ووزارة التعليم.

خدمة الخط الساخن لخدمات التوجيه والإرشاد: تقدم هذه الخدمة للطبة ممن لديهم احتياجات خاصة تساعدهم على تجاوز مشكلاتهم بأسرع وقت، وتوفر لهم الاستشارة المناسبة عن طريق التواصل مع وحدة الإرشاد والتوجيه باستخدام الخط الساخن. وللحصول على خدمة الخط الساخن يمكنك التواصل مع الأستاذ أحمد السحيمي، المرشد الطلابي، هاتف: 0114948126, والبريد الإلكتروني: aalsehaimi@psu.edu.sa. والأستاذة أمل العمير، المرشدة الطلابية في فرع الطالبات، مكتب شؤون الطالبات، هاتف: 0114948698, البريد الإلكتروني aomair@psu.edu.sa

خدمة تواصل: خدمة تواصل هي خدمة إلكترونية مقدمة من وزارة التعليم، وتشرف عليها وحدة الإرشاد والتوجيه. وتهدف هذه الخدمة إلى تسلُّم الاستفسارات والطلبات والمقترحات من المستفيدين في الجامعة ومن ثم الرد عليهم مع إمكانية متابعة هذه الطلبات من خلال البوابة الإلكترونية. ويتم عادة إرسال الإشعارات للمستفيدين عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني والجوال.

وحدة الأنشطة الطلابية

تعد وحدة الأنشطة الطلابية مسؤولة عن تنظيم برامج الأنشطة في الحرم الجامعي لتشمل جدولة الفعاليات والمرافق والإشراف ومتابعة المنظمات الطلابية. وإن الوحدة مسؤولة أيضًا عن التنمية العامة وعن منظمات الطلبة وتطبيق مجموعة كاملة من الأنشطة اللامنهجية للطلبة. تجد أدناه قائمة بالمهام والمساعدات التي يقدمها موظفو عمادة شؤون الطلاب.

  • تقييم طلبات إنشاء أندية جديدة ومساعدة الأندية الجديرة بذلك.
  • إجراء استبيانات حول الأنشطة والفعاليات الحالية لقياس مستوى الرضا عن أنشطة الأندية الحالية.
  • تنظيم محاضرات وفعاليات تساعد على تنمية الطلبة بشكل عام.
  • مساعدة الطلبة على إقامة فعالياتهم لإلقاء الضوء على جهودهم.
  • مراقبة ومساعدة الأندية الطلابية القائمة لتعزيز جودتها والفوائد العائدة منها.
  • تنظيم الفعاليات التي تعرض ابتكار الطلبة وإبداعهم.
  • تنسيق الفعاليات التي تعرض تراث الطلبة وجنسياتهم، على سبيل المثال: يوم الثقافة العالمي.
  • تقديم الإستراتيجيات والبرامج للتأثير في الطلبة بشكل إيجابي.

وحدة خدمات الطالب

خدمات الوحدة:

العمل بدوام جزئي

يقدم هذا البرنامج فرصًا وظيفية للطلبة لمدة شهرين خلال الفصل الدراسي. ويشمل كل شهر (40 ساعة) تعادل ساعتين كل يوم لتفادي التأثير السلبي في أداء الطالب. يجب أن يجتاز الطلبة شروط العمل بدوام جزئي ليكون ضمن قائمة المرشحين للبرنامج.

برنامج مراس (للطالبات فقط)

صُمم برنامج مراس ليكون الحلقة الرسمية بين طالبات جامعة الأمير سلطان والجهات الأخرى لتقديم الفرص للطالبات للحصول على خبرة هادفة في مجالات اهتمامهم. كلمة مراس تعني (المرونة والخبرة) حيث تم اختيار الاسم ليعكس أهدافه.

يهدف البرنامج إلى تقديم تجربة العمل للطلبة في بيئة مهنية تهدف إلى تعزيز تعليمهم الأكاديمي والمهني والشخصي.

تمكن هذه الخبرات الطالبات من تطبيق النظريات اللاتي درسنها في القاعات الدراسية على أرض الواقع واكتساب الوعي بالتوقعات المهنية في بيئة العمل واكتشاف احتياجات التنمية الشخصية واكتساب المعرفة في المسارات المهنية المحتملة.

في حال واجهتك أي مشكلة، يمكنك التواصل عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني (Miras@psu.edu.sa). ويجب أن تتضمن الرسالة توضيحًا للمشكلة إضافة إلى الاسم والرقم الجامعي للطالبة. صفحة مراس:https://info.psu.edu.sa/pscw/miras/Default.aspx.

دروس التقوية المكثفة

تهدف دروس التقوية المكثفة إلى رفع المستوى التعليمي للطلبة وتهيئهم للحصول على درجات مرتفعة من خلال الإجراءات الآتية:

  • يقوم الطلبة والمعلمون (سواء أكان عضو هيئة تدريس أو طالبًا) بتعبئة نموذج التسجيل وتسليمه للمنسق.
  • يراجع المنسق الوقت المناسب للطلبة والمعلمين ليحدد الموعد لدروس التقوية.

الخزائن

يتوافر للطلبة خزائن مجانية لمساعدتهم على تخزين أغراضهم الشخصية بأحجام مختلفة.

  • خدمة الخط الساخن لخدمات التوجيه والإرشاد: تقدم هذه الخدمة للطبة ممن لديهم احتياجات خاصة تساعدهم على تجاوز مشكلاتهم بأسرع وقت، وتوفر لهم الاستشارة المناسبة عن طريق التواصل مع وحدة الإرشاد والتوجيه باستخدام الخط الساخن. وللحصول على خدمة الخط الساخن يمكنك التواصل مع الأستاذ أحمد السحيمي، المرشد الطلابي، هاتف: 0114948126 والبريد الإلكتروني: aalsehaimi@psu.edu.sa والأستاذة أمل العمير، المرشدة الطلابية في فرع الطالبات، مكتب شؤون الطالبات، هاتف: 0114948698، البريد الإلكتروني: aomair@psu.edu.sa.
  • خدمة تواصل: خدمة تواصل هي خدمة إلكترونية مقدمة من وزارة التعليم، وتشرف عليها وحدة الإرشاد والتوجيه. وتهدف هذه الخدمة إلى تسلّم الاستفسارات والطلبات والمقترحات من المستفيدين في الجامعة ومن ثم الرد عليهم مع إمكانية متابعة هذه الطلبات من خلال البوابة الإلكترونية. ويتم عادة إرسال الإشعارات للمستفيدين عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني والجوال.

بطاقة الطالب الجامعية

تسمح البطاقة الجامعية للطالب بالدخول إلى الحرم الجامعي في المساء؛ وذلك للاستخدامات اللامنهجية مثل لعب كرة القدم، وتنس الطاولة، وكرة السلة، والسباحة. وإضافة إلى ذلك يجب أن يحصل الطالب على البطاقة الجامعية؛ ليتمكن من دخول الاختبارات النهائية.

خطاب التعريف

يمكن إصدار خطاب تعريف الطالب لجميع الطلبة سواء أكانوا مواطنين أم مقيمين. يتم إصدار خطابات التعريف الداخلية عن طريق عميد شؤون الطلاب وخطابات التعريف الخارجية عن طريق رئيس الجامعة.