MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

DEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT


Vision

To be a regional center of excellence in management education and research.

To lead the way in an application of management knowledge through education and research for continuous improvement. Accordingly, we educate and mentor future leaders who have creative and innovative insights and knowledge in business in accordance with international standards.

Mission


CHAIR'S MESSAGE

Welcome to the Department of Management where we focus on producing new knowledge and preparing students to lead in a rapidly changing business environment. Our department supports other departments and colleges at PSU by offering general business courses. In addition, our department is proud to be the home of the Kingdom’s only undergraduate program in Aviation Management.

PSU’s Bachelor of Science in Aviation Management commenced in 2014 and its enrollments continue to grow at Prince Sultan University. We are extremely proud of what has been accomplished to date, and welcome you to peruse through the details of our program. The aviation sectors of both the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the GCC Region are experiencing significant growth that is expected to continue through 2030 and beyond. However, this growth is contingent upon the development of future aviation industry leaders and professionals who are well educated and trained to international standards. The unique team of aviation academics who comprise the full-time Aviation Management faculty at Prince Sultan University are all highly qualified and renown internationally educated professionals who possess real world aviation industry experience, most having terminal degrees in their areas of aviation expertise, and are actively involved with various aspects of the global aviation industry.

We invite you to learn more about our department by reviewing our faculty and programs. Please email me if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Dr. Abdullah Aldhuwaihi

Chair of Management Department

قسم الإدارة

قسم الإدارة


الرؤية

أن يصبح مركزًا إقليميًا للتميز في مجال تعليم وأبحاث الإدارة.

المهمة

قيادة الطريق نحو تطبيق علم الإدارة من خلال التعليم والأبحاث سعيًا نحو التطوير المستمر. من أجل هذا، نقوم بتعليم وتوجيه قادة المستقبل الذين يمتلكون رؤى ومعلومات مبتكرة وجديدة في مجال الأعمال، بحسب المعايير الدولية.


رسالة الرئيس

مرحبًا بكم في قسم الإدارة حيث نركز على إنتاج معرفة جديدة، وإعداد الطلاب لتولي المناصب القيادية في بيئة الأعمال التي تتغير سريعًا يومًا بعد يوم. ويدعم القسم لدينا الأقسام والكليات الأخرى في جامعة الأمير سلطان، من خلال تقديم مواد دراسية عامة في مجال الأعمال. أضف إلى ذلك أن القسم لدينا يفخر بأن يكون القسم الوحيد الذي يقدم برنامج تعليم جامعي لإدارة الطيران في المملكة.

بدأ برنامج بكالوريوس علم إدارة الطيران في جامعة الأمير سلطان عام 2014، ولا يزال عدد الملتحقين به يزداد. ونحن نشعر بالفخر الشديد بما حققناه حتى اليوم، وندعوكم إلى التعرف على تفاصيل برنامجنا. يشهد قطاع الطيران في المملكة العربية السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي نموًا كبيرًا ومن المتوقع أن يستمر هذا النمو حتى عام 2030، وما بعده. بيد أن هذا النمو يتوقف على تطوير القادة والمهنيين المستقبليين في قطاع الطيران، وأن يتم تعليمهم وتدريبهم جيدًا وفق المعايير الدولية. إن الفريق الفريد من أكاديميي الطيران الذين يؤلفون برنامج إدارة الطيران في جامعة الأمير سلطان يضم محترفين على مستوى عالٍ من الكفاءة ومعروفين دوليًا، والذين يمتلكون خبرة حقيقية وواقعية في قطاع الطيران، ولقد حصل الكثير منهم على درجات مميزة في مجالاتهم في الطيران، وشاركوا مشاركة دؤوبة في مختلف المجالات في قطاع الطيران الدولي.

ويشرفنا إطلاعكم على المزيد من المعلومات عن القسم لدينا من خلال مراجعة كليتنا وبرامجنا. إذا كانت لديكم أي أسئلة، فيُرجى مراسلتي عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

مع خالص التحية،

د. عبدالله الضويحي

رئيس قسم الادارة