بكالوريس الهندسة المدنية والبيئية

يهتم مجال الهندسة المدنية والبيئية بالبيئة المبنية. يقوم المهندسون المدنيون بتخطيط وتصميم وبناء المرافق الرئيسية بما في ذلك الطرق السريعة وأنظمة النقل والمطارات والسدود وأنظمة معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي والأنفاق ومرافق الطاقة والموانئ والقنوات والمباني والجسور. كما يدير المهندسون البيئيون موارد الارض من الهواء والماء والطاقة وحماية المجتمع من الكوارث الطبيعية مثل الزلازل والمخاطر التي يولدها المجتمع نفسه على شكل نفايات سامة.

وفق رؤية 2030، تسعى المملكة إلى إنشاء مجتمع نابض بالحياة يتمتع بنوعية حياة جيدة ونمط حياة صحي ومحيط يتيح العيش في بيئة إيجابية. يمكن تحقيق ذلك من خلال المهندسين المدنيين عبر تطوير مدننا وطرقنا مثل مشروع مدينة نيوم الضخم ومشروع البحر الأحمر، ومن خلال مهندسي البيئة عبر تحقيق الاستدامة البيئية. وفي هذا الإطار، يقدم برنامج الهندسة المدنية والبيئي (CEE) في جامعة الأمير سلطان خلفية قوية في تصميم وممارسة الهندسة مدعومًا بالمجالات التقنية الأساسية بما في ذلك الهندسة الإنشائية، والهندسة الجيوتقنية، وهندسة الإدارة والتشييد، والهندسة البيئية، وهندسة المرور والطرق السريعة. يمكن للطالب اختيار مجال معين للتركيز على دراسته بحيث يخدم اهتماماته ويتكامل مع تخصصه الرئيس.
يقدم البرنامج درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية والبيئية بإجمالي 138 ساعة معتمدة في أربع سنوات أكاديمية. تقدم السنوات الثلاث الأولى من المنهج المعرفة والمفاهيم الأساسية في العلوم والرياضيات والهندسة. وخلال السنة الدراسية الأخيرة، يقدم البرنامج مقررات دراسية اختيارية في ثلاثة مجالات يمكن للطالب من خلالها اختيار مقررين اختياريين. هذه المناطق هي:

  1. هندسة الإدارة والتشييد (CEM)
  2. الهندسة البيئية (EE)
  3. الهندسة الإنشائية والمواد (SEM)
بعد ذلك، يمكن للطالب التقديم على برنامج تدريب تعاوني في شركة لمدة 7 أشهر (فصل دراسي عادي وفصل صيفي) أو الحصول على برنامج تدريب داخلي يتضمن 3 مقررات اختيارية أخرى وتدريب داخلي.

رؤية ورسالة البرنامج

رؤية البرنامج

يسعى برنامج الهندسة المدنية والبيئية إلى أن يكون أحد البرامج الرائدة في مجال الهندسة المدنية والبيئية، وإعداد الجيل القادم من القادة في التخصصات المتعلقة بالصناعات ذات الصلة.

رسالة البرنامج

يهدف برنامج الهندسة المدنية والبيئية إلى الاستجابة للطلب المتزايد في قطاع الهندسة المدنية والبيئية في الشرق الأوسط وإعداد مهندسين قادرين على تطوير أساليب مبتكرة لحل مشاكل الهندسة المدنية والبيئية وتعزيز جودة الحياة.


أهداف البرنامج التعليمية

عند إكمال البرنامج سيكون الطلاب قادرين على:

  • امتلاك المهارات والمعارف التي تؤهلهم للممارسة المهنية في الهندسة المدنية والبيئية.
  • مواصلة التعليم النظامي.
  • الاستعداد للتطور المهني مدى الحياة على طول المسارات الوظيفية المتنوعة.
  • تقدير الجوانب التقنية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية والأخلاقية والعالمية للممارسة الهندسية.

CIVIL AND ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING PROGRAM

The Civil and Environmental Engineering is concerned with the built environment. Civil Engineers plan, design, and construct major facilities, including highways, transit systems, airports, dams, water and wastewater treatment systems, tunnels, energy facilities, harbors, canals, buildings, and bridges. Environmental Engineers manage our air, water, and energy resources and protect society from natural catastrophes, such as earthquakes, and the hazards that society itself generates in the form of toxic wastes.
At the heart of Saudi Vision 2030 is a society in which all enjoy a good quality of life, a healthy lifestyle and an attractive living environment. This can be achieved by civil engineers through developing our cities and roads such as Mega-city Neom and Red Sea Project, and by environmental engineers through achieving environmental sustainability. In this regard, Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEE) program at Prince Sultan University offers a strong background in design and practice of engineering supported by core technical areas including Structural and Geotechnical Engineering, Construction Engineering and Management, Environmental Engineering, and Traffic and Highway Transportation Engineering. Student may choose to focus his studies and deepen his area(s) of interest.
CEE Program offers undergraduate degree in Civil and Environmental Engineering with a total of 138 credit hours in four academic years. The first three years in the CEE curriculum provide basic knowledge and concepts in science, mathematics and engineering. During the last year, the program offers elective courses in three areas, through which the student can select two elective courses. These areas are:
1) Construction Engineering and Management, CEM
2) Environmental Engineering, EE
3) Structural Engineering and Materials, SEM
After that, the student can have either Co-op training program in a company for 7 months (regular semester and summer semester) or have internship program, which includes other 3 elective courses and internship.


Program Vision and Mission


PROGRAM VISION

The Civil and Environmental Engineering Program aspires to be among the leading programs in the Civil and Environmental Engineering field, and prepare the next generation of leaders in the discipline and related industries.

PROGRAM MISSION

The Civil and Environmental Engineering Program aims to respond to the high demand in the Civil and Environmental industry of the Middle East for engineers capable of developing innovative approaches to solve civil and environmental engineering problems and enhance the quality of life.


PROGRAM EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES

After completing this program students will:

  • Have possessed skills and knowledge that qualify them for professional practice in civil and environmental engineering.
  • Be able to pursue further formal education.
  • Be prepared for life-long professional growth along diverse career paths.
  • Have an appreciation of technical, social, economic, environmental, ethical, and global aspects of engineering practice.